TKU Forms New Partnership with Huaqiao University

Huaqiao University, Fujian, China, has become TKU's 36th Mainland Chinese sister university. Huaqiao was established in 1960. Then, in 1983, it was listed as one of China's "key development" universities.

It has 26 colleges; 81 research institutes, graduate schools, and research centers; 3 first-level authorized PhD centers, and 18 second-level authorized PhD centers. It offers courses in 11 separate academic disciplines, including science, engineering, economics, management, law, art, philosophy, history, agriculture, education, and fine arts.

2013/03/25